Track your constituency
Live News

Afzalpur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Afzalpur Assembly Constituency falls under the Gulbarga district in the Hyderabad Karnataka region. Afzalpur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Afzalpur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. The total population of the Afzalpur constituency is 2,20,339, constituting of 1,13,057 males and 1,07,282 females. There are a total of 2,18,719 voters in the constituency. There are 85.94% Hindus, 13% Muslims and 0.35% Buddhists in the Afzalpur constituency. In 2018 assembly constituency elections M Y Patil of Indian National Congress won the elections. The lists of candidates for the Afzalpur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Afzalpur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Afzalpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Afzalpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202334AfzalpurGENMY PatilMINC55598 Nitin GuttedarMInd51719
201834AfzalpurGENMY PatilMINC71735Malikayya Venkayya GuttedarMBJP61141
201334AfzalpurGENMalii Ayya Venkayya GuttedarMINC38093M.Y.PatilMKJP32855
200834AfzalpurGENMalikayya Venkaiah GuttedarMINC50082M.Y. PatilMBJP42216
200412AfzalpurGENPatil M Y MJD(S)53122Malikayya Venkayya GuttedarMINC34654
199912AfzalpurGENMalikayya Venkayya Guttedar MJD(S)32896M.Y.PatilMINC31061
199412AfzalpurGENMalikayya Venkayya Guttedar MKCP39924M.Y. PatilMINC35703
198912AfzalpurGENMalikayya Venkayya Guttedar MINC38810Goudappa Sangram RaoMJNP(JP)25964
198512AfzalpurGENMalikayya Venkayya Guttadar MINC38777Hanmanthrao DesaiMJNP22304
198312AfzalpurGENHanamanth Rao Desai MJNP24648M. Y. PatilMINC19390
197812AfzalpurGENM.Y.Patil MJNP23823Hanmath Rao DesaiMINC(I)23436
197211AfzalpurGENDigambar Rao BalwantraoMINC19729Anna Rao MadiwalappaMNCO17333
196711AfzalpurGENN. S. PatilMINC19761G. A. R. BasappaMIND7620
196211AfzalpurGENAnna Rao Basappa GanamukhiMINC14078Sharnappa RukkappaMREP1411
195760AfzalpurGENAnnarao BasappaMINCUncontested


Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023