Track your constituency
Live News

Arkalgud (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Arkalgud assembly constituency is located in Hassan district and the Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka state. Arkalgud constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Arkalgud Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. Total population of the seat is 2,04,585 out of which 1,02,297 are males and 1,02,288 are females. And there are 2,10,195 voters in the assembly constituency, 1,08,779 are male and 1,01,235 are female. There are 95.57% of Hindus, 3.57% of Muslims and 0.46% of Christians.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections A.T. Ramaswamy won the seat, he belongs to JDS. The lists of candidates for the Arkalgud constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Arkalgud Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arkalgud Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arkalgud assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023198ArkalgudGENA. ManjuMJD(S)74643M. T. KrishnegowdaMInd55038
2018198ArkalgudGENA.T. RamaswamyMJD(S)85064Manju AMINC74411
2013198ArkalgudGENManju AMINC61369A.T RamaswamyMJD(S)52575
2008198ArkalgudGENManju. AMINC68257A. T. RamaswamyMJD(S)59217
2004134ArkalgudGENRamaswamy AtMJD(S)47131Manju AMINC44192
1999134ArkalgudGENA Manju MBJP53732At RamaswamyMINC38187
1994134ArkalgudGENA.T. Ramaswamy MINC38222A. ManjuMBJP32181
1989134ArkalgudGENA. T. Ramaswamy MINC30507K. B. MaliappaMJD20889
1985134ArkalgudGENK. B. Mallappa MJNP38779G. T. Krishna MurthyMINC24738
1983134ArkalgudGENK. B. Mallappa MJNP33927B. N. PuttegowdaMINC22225
1978134ArkalgudGENMallapa K. B. MJNP32315PuttalingegowdaMINC(I)13824
1972128ArkalgudGENH. N. NanjegowdaMINC24441K .B. MallappaMNCO8251
1967128ArkalgudGENH. N. NanjegowdaMSWA22876G. A. T. GowdaMINC12589
1962131ArkalgudGENG. A. Thimmappa GowdaMINC18967H. N. Nanje GowdaMPSP11870
1957103ArkalgudGENPuttegowda Alias Puttaswamyy GowdaMIND13831G. A. ThimmappagowdaMINC11079

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023