Track your constituency
Live News

Athani (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Athani assembly constituency is a city in the district of Belgaum, Karnataka, with a Town Municipal Council. The city of Athani is divided into 24 wards, with elections held every five years. Athani constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Athani Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Athani assembly constituency has a population of 47,842, with 24,046 males and 23,796 females. Hindus make up 75.94% of the population, Muslims make up 21.64%, and Christians make up 0.09%. In 2018, Athani Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 214,688 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Mahesh Iranagouda Kumathalli won the seat, he belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Athani constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Athani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Athani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20233AthaniGENLaxman SavadiMINC131404Mahesh KumathalliMBJP55282
20193AthaniGENMahesh Iranagoud KumatalliMBJP99203Gajanan Bhalachandra MangasuliMINC59214
20133AthaniGENLaxman Sangappa SavadiMBJP74299Mahesh Iranagouda KumathalliMINC50528
20083AthaniGENLaxman Sangappa SavadiMBJP56847Kirana Kumar Tatyagouda PatilMINC35179
2004209AthaniGENLaxman Sangappa Savadi MBJP59578Dongaragaon Shahajan IsmailMINC28325
1999209AthaniGENDongaragaon Shahajan Ismail MINC29020Laxman Sangappa SavadiMIND25911
1994209AthaniGENLeeladevi A. Prasad FJD27126Irappa Marappa ShedashyalMINC20313
1989209AthaniGENI. M. Shedshyal MINC31144V. L. PatilMJD24130
1985209AthaniGENLeeladevi R. Prasad FJNP36983Yashwanthrao Amarsinh Bhojraj Pawar DesaiMINC27409
1983209AthaniGENPawar Desai Sidharaj Alias Dhairyashilarao BhojarajMINC24336Kage Alagouda BharamagoudMJNP19795
1978209AthaniGENPawar Desai Shidharaj Alias Dhairyasheelarao BhojarajMINC(I)27214Leeladevi PrasadMJNP22394
1972201AthaniGENAnandrao Appasaheb DesaiMINC25532S. Virangoud PatilMNCO15556
1967201AthaniGENP. D. D. BhojarajMINC26018P. A. BabagoudaMIND7908
196235AthaniGENDhairyashil Bhojraj PawarMINC20119Narasagauda Yalagauda PatilMIND9307
19571AthaniGENPawar Jayawantrao BhojraoMIND14384Dalvai Ningappa BahadurMINC8730

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023