Track your constituency
Live News

Aurad (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Aurad assembly constituency is a town and municipal council in the Bidar district of the Kalyana-Karnataka region of Karnataka, India. Aurad constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Aurad Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to the 2011 Census, Aurad assembly constituency has a total population of 278,400 people. Males make up 51.11% of the population, while females make up 48.88%. Hindus make up 78.49% of the population, Muslims make up 17.03%, and Christians make up 0.49%. In 2018, Aurad Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 214,461 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Prabhu Chauhan won the seat, he belongs to BJP. The lists of candidates for the Aurad constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aurad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aurad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202352AuradSCPrabhu ChauhanMBJP81382Bhimsain Rao ShindeMINC71813
201852AuradSCPrabhu ChauhanMBJP75061VijaykumarMINC64469
201352Aurad(SC)Prabhu B. ChavanMBJP61826Dhanaji Bheema JadhavMKJP38635
200852Aurad(SC)Prabhu ChavhanMBJP56964Narsingrao SuryawanshiMINC29186
20041AuradGENGurupadappa Nagamarapalli MINC45621Gundappa VakilMJD(S)34300
19991AuradGENGundappa Vakil MBJP31967Gurupadappa NagmarpalliMINC29182
19941AuradGENGurupadappa Nagmar Palli MJD29479Shekhar PatilMINC28800
19891AuradGENGurupadappa Nagmarpally MJD35508Bapurao PatilMIND20994
19851AuradGENGurupadappa Nagmarpalli MJNP30972Bapurao Vithalrao PatilMIND26504
19831AuradGENManik Rao Patil MINC28218Baburao PatilMIND21620
19781AuradGENManik Rao Patil MINC(I)36381Bapurao Vithal Rao PatilMIND18946
19721AuradGENBapu Rao PatilMIND22431Manik Rao PatilMNCO18570
19671AuradGENM. R. S. RaoMINC25965P. G. R. PatilMIND19299

Last Updated on: June 5, 2023