Track your constituency

Belgaum Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

The Belgaum Parliamentary constituency is situated in the Belgaum District in the southern Indian state of Karnataka. 1,378,238 is the total electorate count in the Belgaum Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2). Out of these 700,056 number of electorates are males and the remaining 678,182 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Belgaum city is the fourth largest city in the state, and also the administrative seat of the Belgaum District. About 4,778,439 people reside in this district, making it one of the most advanced regions in the state.

Belgaum is the divisional headquarters of North Karnataka as a whole, giving this district extra economic and political privileges. The automobile industry of Belgaum, which closely follows that of Bengaluru, forms the economic backbone of this district. Besides, this district is famous for manufacturing of heavy machine tools, and for being a foundry hub of the Karnataka state. It is also one of the major textile industries in the country, as well as having rich mineral reserves of bauxite and uranium. Belgaum is known as the “Rice Bowl” of the state of Karnataka, as it grows superior quality of rice, along with fish, poultry, vegetables and fruits.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Belgaum parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Belgaum constituency is Shri Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142BelgaumGENAngadi Suresh Channabasappa M BJP 554417 Laxmi R. Hebbalkar M INC 478557
20092BelgaumGENAngadi,Shri Suresh Chanabasappa MBJP384324Amarsinh Vasantrao PatilMINC265637
200425BelgaumGENAngadi Suresh ChanabasappaMBJP410843Amarsinh Vasantrao PatilMINC326090
199925BelgaumGENAmarsinh Vasantarao PatilMINC383444Babagouda PatilMBJP333546
199825BelgaumGENBabagouda Rudragouda PatilMBJP327891S.B.SidnalMINC230834
199625BelgaumGENKoujalagi Shivanand HemappaMJD224479Babagouda PatilMBJP153842
199125BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC161391Babagouda Rudragouda PatilMKRS115282
198925BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukappa BassappaMINC210329Amar Vasantrao PatilMJD187281
198425BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC202506Appayyagouda Basagouda PatilMJNP166966
198025BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC(I)217527Anand Balakrishna GogateMIND76330
197725BelgaumGENKotrashetti Appayappa KaraveerappaMINC178331Patil Paravatgouda BasangoudaMBLD114329

Facts about current sitting MP of Belgaum Constituency

Name of MP Shri Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi
Age 63
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B. Com, LL.B. (Spl.)
Activities of Shri Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 35
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 26
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Belgaum parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ArabhaviGokakBelgaum Uttar
Belgaum DakshinBelgaum RuralBailhongal
Saundatti YellammaRamdurg

Last Updated on February 24, 2015