Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Shimoga Rural (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Shimoga-rural assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Shimoga-rural Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
K.B. Ashok Naik (won by: 3777)
Political Party -

Shimoga Rural Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Shimoga Rural Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerK.B. Ashok Naik 69326
2018 JD(S) RunnerUpSharada Puryanaik 65549

List of candidates for Shimoga Rural Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Shimoga Rural Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Shimoga Rural , Constituency No -(111)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP K.B. Ashok Naik
INCINCDr|| Sreenivas Kariyanna
INDINDManikanta B.L.
INDINDMamatha Rani
JD(S) JD(S) Sharada Puryanaik
Republican SenaRepublican SenaL.Rangaswamy

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shimoga Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shimoga Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013111Shimoga Rural(SC)Sharada PooryanaikFJD(S)48639G.BasavannappaMKJP38530
2008111Shimoga Rural(SC)K.G.KumaraswamyMBJP56979KariyannaMINC32714

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency