Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Ramanagaram (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Ramanagaram assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Ramanagaram Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
H.D.Kumaraswamy (won by:22636)
Political Party -

Ramanagaram Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Ramanagaram Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC RunnerUpIqbal Hussain.H.A 69990
2018 JD(S) WinnerH.D.Kumaraswamy 92626

List of candidates for Ramanagaram Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Ramanagaram Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Ramanagaram , Constituency No -(183)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC Iqbal Hussain.H.A
INDINDManjunath. J
INDINDSurendra Ramanagara
JD(S) JD(S) H.D.Kumaraswamy
Indian New Congress PartyIndian New Congress PartyJ.T.Prakash

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ramanagaram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ramanagaram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013183RamanagaramGENH D Kumara SwamyMJD(S)83447MaridevaruMINC58049
2009By PollsRamanagaramGENK. RajuMJD(S)60774C.M. LingappaMINC38724
2008183RamanagaramGENH D Kumara SwamyMJD(S)71700M RudreshaMBJP24440
200494RamanagaramGENKumaraswamy H D MJD(S)69554Lingappa C MMINC44638
199994RamanagaramGENC.M. Lingappa MINC46553D. GirigowdaMBJP26400
1997By PollsRamanagaramGENC.M. Lingappa MINC59924M.H. Amarnath Alias Ambarish MJD50314
199494RamanagaramGENH.D. Devegowda MJD47986C.M. LingappaMINC38392
198994RamanagaramGENC. M. Lingappa MINC60275C. BoraiahMJNP(JP)22022
198594RamanagaramGENPuttaswamy Gowda MJNP38284C. M. LingappaMINC36280
198394RamanagaramGENC. Boraiah MJNP45076A. K. Abdul SamadMINC26200
197894RamanagaramGENA.K. Abdul Samad MINC(I)27837C.BoraiahMJNP20875
197288RamanagaramGENB. PuttaswamaiahMNCO26775A. K. Abdul SamedMINC20978
196788RamanagaramGENB. R. DhananjiahMIND22893T. V. RamannaMINC10151
1962176RamanagaramGENT. Madaiah GowdaMINC15517C. RamaiahMIND9870
1957147RamanagaramGENK. HanumathaiyaMINC20865B. T. RamaiahMIND11913

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency