Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jamshedpur West Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Jamshedpur West Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jamshedpur West Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jamshedpur West , Constituency No -(49)
Election DateDec 2, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMahmood Ali
BJP BJP Saryu Roy
INC INC Banna Gupta
INDINDMohammad Umar
INDINDShahadat Khan
JMMJMMUpendra Singh
SPSPMala Singh
JVM(P)JVM(P)Firoz Khan
JD(R)JD(R)Aftab Alam Jawed
IUMLIUMLMd. Najmul Kabir
AMBAMBRekha Mahato
JKP(N)JKP(N)Reshma Mahato
JBSPJBSPSanjiv Acharya
GAPGAPSiddharth Khandelwal

About Jamshedpur West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Jamshedpur West belongs to Jamshedpur parliamentary constituency. Banna Gupta of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated Saryu Roy of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Gupta received 55638 votes as against Roy's 52341 votes. One of the most populated areas, Jamshedpur West is a town in East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand. It is also the district headquarters. It is also declared as the seventh cleanest city in the country.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamshedpur West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamshedpur West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201449Jamshedpur WestGENSaryu RoyMBJP95346Banna GuptaMINC84829
200949Jamshedpur WestGENBanna GuptaMINC55638Saryu RoyMBJP52341
200549Jamshedpur WestGENSaryu RoyMBJP47428Banna GuptaMSP34733

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency