Track your constituency

Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results Live Update 2019

List of Jharkhand Assembly Constituencies

About Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituencies

The state of Jharkhand has a unicameral legislature. The Vidhan Sabha is located at Ranchi. There are in total 81 assembly constituencies in Jharkhand in 24 districts. The constituencies came into existence after the delimitation of Bihar State in 2008. Out of the total 81 constituencies, 9 constituencies are reserved for the Scheduled Castes and 28 are reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

The total electors in the state are 19948683 out of which 10508420 are males and 9440237 are females. The average number of voter per constituency is 246400. Constituency with highest voters is Bokaro (462250) while Jagarnathpur constituency has the lowest number of voters(152233).

Highest number of polling stations are located in Bokaro constituency which is 466 and the lowest number of polling stations are found in Jagarnathpur constituency which is 177. Know the current members of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly ...

Assembly Election Results for Jharkhand

The tables below represent the assembly election results for the state of Jharkhand untill now starting from the most recent year 2014.

2014 Assembly Election Results

Bahujan Samaj Party1
Bharatiya Janata Party37
Indian National Congress6
AJSU Party5
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha19
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)8
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)1
Jai Bharat Samanta Party1
Jharkhand Party1
Marxist Co-Ordination1
Navjawan Sangharsh Morcha1

2009 Assembly Election Results

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)18
Indian National Congress (INC)14
Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)5
Janata Dal (United) JD(U)2
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)18
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) (JVM)11
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) CPI(ML)(L)1
Jai Bharat Samanta Party (JBSP)1
Jharkhand Janadikhar Manch (JHJAM)1
Jharkhand Party (JKP)1
Marxist Co-Ordination (MCO)1
Rashtriya Kalyan Paksha (RAKAP)1
INdependent (IND)2

2005 Assembly Election Results

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)30
Indian National Congress (INC)9
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)1
Janata Dal (United) JD(U)6
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)17
Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)7
All India Forward Bloc (AIFB)2
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) CPI(ML)(L)1
United Goans Democratic Party (UGDP)2
All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU)2
Jharkhand Party (JKP)1
Independent (IND)3

Last Updated on March 3, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…