Track your constituency

Track your constituency

silli (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Silli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Ranchi district, the assembly constituency of Silli belongs to Ranchi Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by AJSUP (All India Jharkhand Student Union Party) since 2005. Sudesh Kumar Mahto of AJSUP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Amit Kumar of JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). Mahto secured 45673 votes as against Kumar's 37966 votes. The city had a population of 113,798, as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Silli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Silli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201461SilliGENAmit KumarMJMM79747Sudesh Kumar MahtoMAJSU Party50007
200961SilliGENSudesh Kumar MahtoMAJSUP45673Amit KumarMJVM37966
200561SilliGENSudesh Kumar MahtoMAJSU39281Amit KumarMJMM19969

Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…