Track your constituency
Live News

Latehar (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Latehar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 144,495 in 2011, Latehar falls under the district by the same name. The city is also the district headquarter.The assembly constituency of Latehar which belongs to Chatra parliamentary constituency is represented by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). The seat was earlier occupied by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal). Baidyanath Ram won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Prakash Ram of RJD, the last time winner. Baidyanath Ram bagged 34522 votes as against Prakash Ram's 34084 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Latehar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Latehar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201474Latehar(SC)Prakash RamMJVMP71189Brajmohan RamMBJP44402
200974Latehar(SC)Baidyanath RamMBJP34522Prakash RamMRJD34084
200574Latehar(SC)Prakash RamMRJD18819Ramdev GanjhuMJMM13421