Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Dhanwar (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Results 2019

About Dhanwar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A town in the Giridih district of Jharkhand, Dhanwar had a population of 267,352 as per 2011 India census. The assembly constituency of Dhanwar falls under Koderma parliamentary constituency. The seat was occupied by BJP in 2005. But Nizamuddin Ansari of JVM won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Raj Kumar Yadav of CPI(ML)(L). Ansari bagged 50392 votes as against Yadav's 45419 votes. The place is famous for its 'Chath' puja.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhanwar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhanwar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201428DhanwarGENRaj Kumar YadawMCPI(M)(L)50634Babulal MarandiMJVMP39922
200928DhanwarGENNizamuddin AnsariMJVM50392Raj Kumar YadavMCPI(ML)(L)45419
200528DhanwarGENRavindra Kumar RaiMBJP42357Raj Kumar YadavMCPI(ML)(L)39023

Last Updated on December 23, 2019

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…