Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Bhawanathpur (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Results 2019

About Bhawanathpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Bhawanathpur belongs to Palamu parliamentary constituency. Anant Pratap Deo of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Bhanu Pratap Shahi of NSAM (Navjawan Sangharsh Morcha) with a huge margin. Deo bagged 54690 votes as against Shahi's 32522 votes. Bhawanathpur belongs to Garhwa district of Jharkhand. The city had a population of 157,850 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhawanathpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhawanathpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201481BhawanathpurGENBhanu Pratap ShahiMNSM58908Anant Pratap DeoMBJP56247
200981BhawanathpurGENAnant Pratap DeoMINC54690Bhanu Pratap ShahiMNSAM32522
200581BhawanathpurGENBhanu Pratap SahiMAIFB38090Anant Pratap DeoMINC33040

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…