Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Bermo (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Results 2019

About Bermo Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Bokaro district, the assembly constituency of Bermo belongs to Giridih Lok Sabha constituency. The seat which was occupied by BJP in 2005 was taken over by INC in 2009 assembly elections. Rajendra Prasad Singh of INC (Indian National Congress) won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Yogeshwar Mahto of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), the last time winner. Singh secured 47744 votes as against Mahto's 41133 votes. Having a population of 189,777, as per 2011 India census, the city has a big coal mining industry.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bermo Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bermo assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201435BermoGENYogeshwar MahtoMBJP80489Rajendra Prasad SinghMINC67876
200935BermoGENRajendra Prasad SinghMINC47744Yogeshwar MahtoMBJP41133
200535BermoGENYogeshwar MahtoMBJP47569Rajendra Prasad SinghMINC38108

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit