Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Dumri (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Dumri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A town in the Giridih district of Jharkhand, Dumri had a population of 226,006 as per 2011 India census. The assembly constituency of Dumri falls under Giridih parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha) since 2005. Jagarnath Mahto won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Damodar Prasad Mahto of JD(U) (Janata Dal - united). Jagarnath Mahto bagged 33960 votes as against Damodar Prasad Mahto's 20292 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dumri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dumri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201433DumriGENJagarnath MahtoMJMM77984Lalchand MahtoMBJP45503
200933DumriGENJagarnath MahtoMJMM33960Damodar Prasad MahtoMJD(U)20292
200533DumriGENJagarnath MahtoMJMM41784Lalchand MahtoMRJD23774

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit