Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Chatra (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Chatra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Chatra belongs to Chatra Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by RJD. Janardan Paswan of RJD won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Subedar Paswan of BJP with a huge margin. Janardan Paswan bagged 67441 votes as against Subedar Paswan's 28886 votes. Having a population of 150,999, as per 2011 India census, the city is also the district headquarters. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chatra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chatra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201427Chatra(SC)Jay Prakash Singh BhogtaMBJP69745Satyanand BhoktaMJVMP49169
200927Chatra(SC)Janardan PaswanMRJD67441Subedar PaswanMBJP28886
200527Chatra(SC)Satyanand BhoktaMBJP50332Janardan PaswanMRJD45650

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…