Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Barhi (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Results 2019

About Barhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Barhi Assembly Constituency which is situated in Hazaribagh district come under part of Hazaribagh Lok Sabha Constituency. Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 will be held between 30 November to 20 December and Jharkhand Assembly Election Results will be declared on 23 December. Barhi Assembly Constituency went for polls in phase 3 on Dec 12. This Constituency has a population of 131,669 as per 2011 census.In 2009, Umashankar Akela of BJP won this seat. In Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2014, Manoj Kumar Yadav of INC won 57818 votes while his immediate rival Umashankar Akela of BJP won 50733 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201421BarhiGENManoj Kumar YadavMINC57818Umashankar AkelaMBJP50733
200921BarhiGENUmashankar AkelaMBJP60044Manoj YadavMINC51959
200521BarhiGENManoj YadavMINC58313Umashankar AkelaMSP49990

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit