Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Garhwa (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Garhwa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Garwah belongs to Palamu Lok Sabha constituency. The seat is represented by JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). It was earlier occupied by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal). Satyendra Nath Tiwari of JVM won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Giri Nath Singh of RJD, the last time winner. Tiwari secured 50474 votes as against Singh's 40412 votes. Having a population of 36,708, as per 2001 India census, the city is also the district headquarter.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Garhwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Garhwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201480GarhwaGENSatyendra Nath TiwariMBJP74638Girinath SinghMRJD53128
200980GarhwaGENSatyendra Nath TiwariMJVM50474Giri Nath SinghMRJD40412
200580GarhwaGENGiri Nath SinghMRJD34374Sairaj Ahmed AnsariMJD(U)25841

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit