Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Simaria (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Simaria Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Chatra district, Simaria is represented by JVM. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Jai Prakash Singh Bhogta of JVM won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Ganesh Ganjhu of JMM. Bhogta secured 34007votes as against Ganjhu's 25982 votes. Simaria assembly constituency belongs to Chatra Lok Sabha constituency. Simaria had a population of 107,871 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Simaria Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Simaria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201426Simaria(SC)Ganesh GanjhuMJVMP67404Sujeet Kumar BharatiMBJP51764
200926Simaria(SC)Jai Prakash Singh BhogtaMJVM34007Ganesh GanjhuMJMM25982
2008By PollsSimaria(SC) Ram Chandra RamMCPI 30700Jai Prakash Singh Bhogta MJVMP 23092
200526Simaria(SC)Upendra Nath DasMBJP31858Ram Chandra RamMCPI24438

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit