Track your constituency

Track your constituency

chhatarpur (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Chhatarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Castes, the assembly constituency of Chhatarpur is represented by JD(U) (Janata Dal - united) since 2005. Sudha Choudhary won the assembly elections of 2009. She defeated her nearest rival Manoj Kumar of JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Choudhary bagged 25854 votes as against Kumar's 16108 votes. Located in Palamu district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency belongs to Palamu parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 147,459.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chhatarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chhatarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201478Chhatarpur(SC)Radha Krishna KishoreMBJP43843Manoj KumarMRJD37962
200978Chhatarpur(SC)Sudha ChoudharyFJD(U)25854Manoj KumarMJMM16108
200578Chhatarpur(SC)Radha Krishna KishoreMJD(U)39667Pushpa DeviFRJD23234

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Live 5:15PM | Episode 8 | Pre-Poll | वैशाली, पटना, नालंदा ज़िलों का विश्लेषण

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…