Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Ramgarh (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Ramgarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Ramgarh belongs to Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by AJSUP (All Jharkhand Students Union) since 2005. Chandra Prakash Choudhary of AJSU won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Shahzada Anwar of INC with a huge margin. Choudhary secured 61947 votes as against Anwar's 36472 votes. Having a population of 161,821, as per 2011 India census, the city is also the district headquarters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ramgarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ramgarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201423RamgarhGENChandra Prakash ChoudharyMAJSU Party98987Shahzada AnwarMINC45169
200923RamgarhGENChandra Prakash ChoudharyMAJSUP61947Shahzada AnwarMINC36472
200523RamgarhGENChandra Prakash ChoudharyMAJSU51249Nadra BagumMCPI28970

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…