Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Potka (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Potka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the East Singhbhum district, the assembly constituency of Potka belongs to Jamshedpur Lok Sabha constituency. The seat which was occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha) in 2005 was taken over by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) in 2009 assembly elections. Menaka Sardar of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections. She defeated Subodh Singh Sardar of INC (Indian National Congress) . Menaka Sardar secured 44095 votes as against Subodh Singh Sardar's 28385 votes. It had a population of 199,612, as per 2011 India census. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Potka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Potka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201446Potka(ST)Menaka SardarMBJP68191Sanjib SardarMJMM61485
200946Potka(ST)Menaka SardarFBJP44095Subodh Singh SardarMINC28385
200546Potka(ST)Amulya SardarMJMM53760Menka SardarFBJP40001

LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…