Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

khunti (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Khunti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Khunti belongs to Khunti Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 2005. Nilkanth Singh Munda of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Masi Charan Munda of JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Nilkanth Singh Munda secured 32067 votes as against Masi Charan Munda's 31631 votes. Having a population of 124,388, as per 2011 India census, the city is also the district headquarters. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The district of Khunti was carved out of Ranchi district.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khunti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khunti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201460Khunti(ST)Nilkanth Singh MundaMBJP47032Jidan HoroMJMM25517
200960Khunti(ST)Nilkanth Singh MundaMBJP32067Masi Charan MundaMJMM31631
200560Khunti(ST)Nilkanth Singh MundaMBJP43663Roshan Kumar SurinMINC27963

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit