Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Mandu (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Mandu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Mandu belongs to Hazaribagh parliamentary constituency. Teklal Mahto of JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Kumar Mahesh Singh of INC. The JMM came out victorious in the 2011 by-polls also. J.P.B. Patel won the by-polls by defeating Kumar Mahesh Singh of INC. Patel received 52404 votes as against Singh's 28636 votes. Having population of 253,032, according to 2011 census, Mandu is a town in Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mandu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mandu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011By PollsManduGENJ.P.B. PatelMJMM52404Kumar Mahesh SinghMINC28636
201424ManduGENJai Prakash Bhai PatelMJMM78499Kumar Mahesh SinghMBJP71487
200924ManduGENTeklal MahtoMJMM37198Kumar Mahesh SinghMINC29220
200524ManduGENKhiru MahtoMJD(U)33350Ram Prakash Bhai PatelMJMM23522

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit