Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Deoghar (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Deoghar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Deoghar district, the assembly constituency of Deoghar belongs to Godda Lok Sabha constituency. The word Deoghar means the abode of gods and goddesses. Occupied by JD(U) in 2005, the seat was taken over by RJD in 2009 assembly elections. Suresh Paswan of RJD won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated his nearest rival Baldeo Das of JVM. Paswan secured 49602 votes as against Das' 31862 votes. Having a population of 346,089, as per 2011 India census, the constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Deoghar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Deoghar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201415Deoghar(SC)Narayan DasMBJP92022Suresh PaswanMRJD46870
200915Deoghar(SC)Suresh PaswanMRJD49602Baldeo DasMJVM31862
200515Deoghar(SC)Kameshwar Nath DasMJD(U)43065Suresh PaswanMRJD33442

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…