Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Panki (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Panki Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Panki belongs to Chatra parliamentary constituency. Bidesh Singh, an independent candidate won the assembly elections of 2009 for the second consecutive time. He fought the 2005 elections on the RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) ticket. He defeated Madhu Singh of JD(U) (Janata Dal - United). Bidesh Singh bagged 38458 votes as against Madhu Singh's 18240 votes. Panki belongs to Palamu district of Jharkhand. The city had a population of 157,850 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Panki Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Panki assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201475PankiGENBidesh SinghMINC41175Kushwaha Sashi Bhushan MehtaMIND39180
200975PankiGENBidesh SinghMIND38458Madhu SinghMJD(U)18240
200575PankiGENBidesh SinghMRJD43350Vishwanath SinghMCPI(ML)(L)22928

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit