Jan 24, 2020

Track your constituency
Live News

Hussainabad (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Hussainabad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 162,290 in 2011, Hussainabad falls under Palamu district. The town is also known as Jalpa.The assembly constituency of Hussainabad which belongs to Palamu parliamentary constituency is represented by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal). The seat was earlier occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Sanjay Kr.Singh Yadav won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Kushwaha Shiv Pujan Mehta of BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party). Yadav bagged 26735 votes as against Mehta's 23172 votes. The city was named after Nawab Ghulam Hussain.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hussainabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hussainabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201479HussainabadGENKushwaha Shivpujan MehtaMBSP57275Kamlesh Kr.SinghFNCP29523
200979HussainabadGENSanjay Kr.Singh YadavMRJD26735Kushwaha Shiv Pujan MehtaMBSP23172
200579HussainabadGENKamlesh Kr. SinghMNCP21661Sanjay Kr.Singh YadavMRJD21626

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…