Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nala (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Nala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 134,780 in 2011, Nala falls under Jamtara district. The assembly constituency of Nala which belongs to Dumka parliamentary constituency is represented by BJP. The seat was earlier occupied by JMM. Satyanand Jha won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Rabindra Nath Mahato of JMM, the last time winner. Jha bagged 38119 votes as against Mahato's 34171 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nala Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nala assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20148NalaGENRabindra Nath MahatoMJMM56131Satyanand JhaMBJP49116
20098NalaGENSatyanand JhaMBJP38119Rabindra Nath MahatoMJMM34171
20058NalaGENRabindra Nath MahatoMJMM30847Satyanand JhaMBJP29725

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit