Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Gomia (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Gomia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Gomia belongs to Giridih parliamentary constituency. Madhav Lal Singh of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Yogendra Prasad of AJSUP (All Jharkhand Student Union Party). Singh received 31540 votes as against Prasad's 23237 votes. Having population of 231,185, according to 2011 census, Gumia is a census town in Bokaro district of Jharkhand.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gomia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gomia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201434GomiaGENYogendra PrasadMJMM97799Madhav Lal SinghMBJP60285
200934GomiaGENMadhav Lal SinghMINC31540Yogendra PrasadMAJSUP23237
200534GomiaGENChhattu Ram MahtoMBJP34669Madhaw Lal SinghMIND31227

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_acelect'@'localhost' (using password: YES)