Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Litipara (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Litipara Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Litipara belongs to Rajmahal parliamentary constituency. Simon Marandi of JMM won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Anil Murmu of INC. Marandi received 29875 votes as against Murmu's 24478 votes. Having population of 105,701, according to 2011 census, Litipara is a town in Pakur district of Jharkhand. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Litipara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Litipara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20144Litipara(ST)Dr. Anil MurmuMJMM67194Simon MarandiMBJP42111
20094Litipara(ST)Simon MarandiMJMM29875Anil MurmuMINC24478
20054Litipara(ST)Sushila HansdakMJMM29661Som MarandiMBJP22464

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit