Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Ghatshila (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Ghatshila Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Ghatshila is occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Ramdas Soren won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), the last time winner. Soren bagged 38283 votes as against Balmuchu's 37091 votes. Located in East Singhbhum district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency belongs to Jamshedpur parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 129,905.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghatshila Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghatshila assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201445Ghatshila(ST)Lakshman TuduMBJP52506Ramdas SorenMJMM46103
200945Ghatshila(ST)Ramdas SorenMJMM38283Pradeep Kumar BalmuchuMINC37091
200545Ghatshila(ST)Pradeep Kumar BalmuchuMINC50936Ramdas SorenMIND34489

Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…