Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Jamtara (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Jamtara Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the district by the same name, Jamtara is represented by JMM. It is also the district headquarters. Bishnu Prasad Bhaiya of JMM won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Furkan Ansari of INC with a huge margin. Bishnu Prasad Bhaiya secured 62795 votes as against Ansari's 49952 votes. Jamtara assembly constituency belongs to Dumka Lok Sabha constituency. Jamtara had a population of 202,478 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamtara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamtara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20149JamtaraGENIrfan AnsariMINC67486Birendra MandalMBJP58349
20099JamtaraGENBishnu Prasad BhaiyaMJMM62795Furkan AnsariMINC49952
20149JamtaraGENIrfan AnsariMINC67486Birendra MandalMBJP58349
2009By PollsJamtaraGENSibhu SoranMJMM42668Tarun Kumar GuptaMBJP25036
20059JamtaraGENBishnu Prasad BhaiyaMBJP49387Irfan AnsariMINC45895

Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…