Track your constituency

Live News

Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Known as the 'Coal Capital of India', the district of Dhanbad in Jharkhand partially houses the Dhanbad Parliamentary constituency. The Dhanbad Lok Sabha seat is one of the 14 in this eastern Indian state. It is spread not only in the Dhanbad district, but also in parts of the Bokaro district. Out of the six legislative assembly segments which together form this Parliamentary constituency, the Bokaro and Chandankiyari segments lie in the Bokaro district, while the remaining are part of the Dhanbad district.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Dhanbad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) were 1,806,475 of which 799,935 are females and 1,006,540 are males. The Chandankiyari Assembly segment is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Known as industrial hubs of the state, both Dhanbad and Bokaro districts are home to some of the large-scale industries in the country, such as the Bokaro Steel Plant, the Bharat Coking Coal Limited in Dhanbad, the BEML Limited, the Bokaro Power Supply Corporation Private Limited, etc. Both these districts are controlled by the Bokaro Industrial Area Development Authority or BIADA, which ensures the supply of materials for industries in other parts of the country. However, both these districts have been identified as economically underdeveloped, as per the Ministry of the Panchayati Raj in 2006, and this constituency is thus funded under special schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Dhanbad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Pashupati Nath SinghBharatiya Janata Party8247040253082723466.03Winner
Kirti AzadIndian National Congress340141089934104027.221st Runner-up
Rajesh Kumar SinghIndependent1111000111100.892nd Runner-up
Lakshmi DeviIndependent1087600108760.873rd Runner-up
Siddharth GautamIndependent947002294920.764th Runner-up
Madhvi SinghAll India Trinamool Congress820802782350.665th Runner-up
Sudhir Kumar MahatoBahujan Mukti Party744704874950.66th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above430304343460.357th Runner-up
Meghnath RawaniBahujan Samaj Party420703442410.348th Runner-up
Bamapada BauriIndependent41270841350.339th Runner-up
Varun KumarIndependent40240240260.3210th Runner-up
Sanjay PaswanIndependent37610137620.311th Runner-up
Mihir Chandra MahatoAmbedkarite Party Of India299401030040.2412th Runner-up
Deepak Kumar DasPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)218301121940.1813th Runner-up
Prem Prakash PaswanIndependent21150221170.1714th Runner-up
Umesh PaswanIndependent19670019670.1615th Runner-up
Ram Lal MahtoSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)173001117410.1416th Runner-up
Heera Lal ShankhavarAll India Forward Bloc16810316840.1317th Runner-up
Mantosh Kumar MandalAmra Bangalee16310416350.1318th Runner-up
Meraj KhanSamajwadi Party14460714530.1219th Runner-up
K.C.Singh RajIndependent10260410300.0820th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dhanbad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dhanbad constituency is Shri Pashupati Nath Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147DhanbadGENPashupati Nath Singh M BJP 543491 Ajay Kumar Dubey M INC 250537
20097DhanbadGENSingh,Shri Pashupati Nath MBJP260521Chandrashekhar DubeyMINC202474
20047DhanbadGENChandra Shekhar DubeyMINC355499Rita VermaMBJP236121

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dhanbad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SindriDhanbadChandankiyari (SC)

Last Updated on July 4, 2019