Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jagannathpur Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Jaganathpur News And Updates

December 02, 2014 06:18 PM
People braved a separatist boycott call and inclement weather to cast their ballots in the second phase of Jammu and Kashmir assembly elections on T..... Read More
November 12, 2014 09:44 AM
Congress has released its 4th list of 6 candidates for upcoming Jharkhand polls, with this the party has released names of 40 candidated for the 81 ..... Read More
No query found

About Jagannathpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 99,169 in 2011, Jagannathpur falls under West Singhbhum district. The assembly constituency of Jagannathpur which belongs to Singhbhum parliamentary constituency is represented by JBSP (Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party). The seat was earlier occupied by an independent candidate. Geeta Kora won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Sonaram Birua of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) with a huge margin. Kora bagged 37145 votes as against Birua's 11405 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagannathpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagannathpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201454Jaganathpur(ST)Geeta KoraMJBSP48546Mangal Singh SurenMBJP23935
200954Jagannathpur(ST)Geeta KoraFJBSP37145Sonaram BiruaMBJP11405
200554Jagannathpur(ST)Madhu KodahMIND26882Mangal Singh SinkuMINC12095

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency