Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Gandey Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Gandey Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Gandey Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Gandey , Constituency No -(31)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDr. Barnabas Hembrom
AIFBAIFBBadri Narayan Singh
BJP BJP Jai Prakash Verma
INCINCDr. Sarfraz Ahmad
INDINDNarayan Giri
INDINDBhawani Saw
INDINDMumtaz Ansari
INDINDLalita Ray
INDINDShhadat Ansari
INDINDShivanath Sav
INDINDHemlal Sahu
JMM JMM Salakhan Soren
SPSPRanjit Yadav
JVM(P)JVM(P)Laxman Swarnkar
RGDRGDPappu Kumar
JVDJVDYunus Ansari
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Rajesh Kumar
SSDSSDBasudeba Prasad Varama

About Gandey Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 175,087 in 2011, Gandey falls under Giridih district. The assembly constituency of Gandey which belongs to Koderma parliamentary constituency is represented by INC (Indian National Congress). The seat was earlier occupied by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Sarfraz Ahmad won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Salkhan Soren of JMM, the last time winner. Ahmad bagged 39625 votes as against Soren's 31170 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gandey Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gandey assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201431GandeyGENJai Prakash VermaMBJP48838Salakhan SorenMJMM38559
200931GandeyGENSarfraz AhmadMINC39625Salkhan SorenMJMM31170
200531GandeyGENSalkhan SorenMJMM36849Sarfaraz AhmedMRJD35337

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency