What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bagodar Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Bagodar Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Bagodar Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Bagodar , Constituency No -(29)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGiridhari Ram
BJP BJP Nagendra Mahto
INCINCPuja Chatterjee
INDINDGautam Kumar
INDINDJagdish Mahto
INDINDNirmal Rana
INDINDNilkanth Mahto
INDINDPrakash Prasad
JMMJMMChhotelal Prasad
RJDRJDKamrudin Ansari
JVM(P)JVM(P)Mohammad Iqbal
CPI(ML)(L) CPI(ML)(L) Vinod Kumar Singh
RKSPRKSPShyam Sunder Verma
AVPAVPMd. Salim Akhtar

About Bagodar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Bagodar belongs to Koderma parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by CPI(ML)(L) since 2005. Vinod Kumar Singh of CPI(ML)(L) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Nagendra Mahto of JVM. Mahto lost the assembly elections of 2005 also. Singh received 54436 votes as against Mahto's 47718 votes. Having population of 158,094, according to 2011 census, Bagodar is an area in Giridih district of Jharkhand.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bagodar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bagodar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201429BagodarGENNagendra MahtoMBJP74898Vinod Kumar SinghMCPI(M)(L)70559
200929BagodarGENVinod Kumar SinghMCPI(ML)(L)54436Nagendra MahtoMJVM47718
200529BagodarGENVinod Kumar SinghMCPI(ML)(L)68752Nagendra MahtoMJMM44272

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency