Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Amravati Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra, Amravati belongs to the Amravati district and is an SC reserved constituency. The total number of electorates in the Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,423,855 of which 746,464 are males and 677,391 are females. The Municipal Corporation of Amravati is the first of its kind to have started privatizing the Octroi system of tax. The city was made a part of the Central Province in 1903 and it was in 1960 when it formed the Amravati District with two other talukas.

Located west of Nagpur, it serves as the centre of administration of the district as well as the division of Amravati. It covers an area of over 270 sq km and is home to more than 6,40,000 people. The city has a male population of 52% and a sex ratio of 957 females per 1,000 males. With a literacy rate of 93%, it is a prominent centre of education at both school and college levels in the Vidharbha region.

Amravati has several public schools and over 30 private schools as well as many well-known engineering, medical, science and arts colleges. While most of the schools are affiliated to the state board of education, some also follow the central board.

Amravati is connected to the National Highway NH6 and is also the first city in the region to have the facilities of Women’s Special City buses. Vidharbha Sugar Mills Ltd., Indiabulls and Bharat Dynamics Limited are some of the companies boosting the economy of the city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Amravati Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Amravati parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Amravati constituency is Shri Anandrao Adsul of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147Amravati(SC)Adsul Anandrao VithobaMSHS467212Navneet Ravi RanaMNCP329280
20097Amravati(SC)Adsul,Shri Anandrao MSHS314286Gawai Rajendra RamkrushnaMRPI252570
200421AmravatiGENAnant GudheMSHS203216Omprakash Alias Bacchu Babaraoji KaduMIND188982
199921AmravatiGENGudhe Anant MahadeoappaMSHS319916R S GavaiMRPI246264
199821AmravatiGENRamkrushna Suryabhan GawaiMRPI304746Anantrao Mahadeoappa GudheMSHS290887
199621AmravatiGENGudhe Anantrao MahadeoappaMSHS215672Gawai R.S.MRPI157041
199121AmravatiGENPratibha Devisinha Patil (W)FINC177265Prakash Patil BharsakaleMSHS121784
198921AmravatiGENSudam DeshmukhMCPI309699Ushatai ChoudhariFINC169460
198421AmravatiGENChoudhary Ushatai PrakashFINC217910Tasar Sharad MotiramMICS96164
198021AmravatiGENUsha Prakash ChoudhariMINC(I)255916Kamal Ramkrishna GawaiMRPI86286
197721AmravatiGENBonde Nana MahadeoMINC259062Kaloti Haribhau DattatrayaMBLD98400
197119AmravatiGENKrishna Gulab DeshmukhMINC271002Sukhadeo Fagoji Tidke MRPK55098
196719AmravatiGENK. G. DeshmukhMINC162887R. S. GuwaiMRPI141813
1965Bye PolAmravatiGEND.V.PanjabraoMINC123397M.N.DattatrayaMPWP57290
196230AmravatiGENPanjabrao Shamrao DeshmukhMINC177109Ramkrishna Suryabhan Gawai MREP116737

Facts about current sitting MP of Amravati Constituency

Name of MP Shri Anandrao Adsul
Age 71
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com
Activities of Shri Anandrao Adsul in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 68
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 803
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Amravati Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Amravati parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Daryapur (SC)Melghat (ST)Achalpur

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency