Track your constituency

Lakhimpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 13.90%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Phase 6 2014 vs 2019 Segment Wise Phase 6 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019

Sixth Phase Live Voter Turnout – See Comparison between 2014 and 2019 Voter Turnout (Segment Wise) – Sixth Phase Estimated Update   Phase 6 Live Updates – Click Here   Read More…

This time, the 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be more expensive than the US elections Delhi Lok Sabha Elections – Triangular fight with BJP as Favourite’s

Delhi is the heart of the country and despite just 7 Lok Sabha parliamentary seats significance of Delhi cannot be ignored. It is a symbolic win for the parties if Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPLakhimpurShri Pradan Baruah
CPI(M)LakhimpurAmiya Kumar Handique
ADPLakhimpurDilip Moran
INCLakhimpurAnil Borgohain

Lakhimpur Bye-Election 2016 Result

PC No.PC NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-upPartyVotes
14LakhimpurPradan BaruahBJP551663Dr. Hema Hari Prasanna PeguINC361444

Lakhimpur Bye-Election 2016 Candidate List

Sl.No.Candidate nameParty Name
1Amiya Kumar HandiqueCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
2Pradan BaruahBharatiya Janata Party
3Dr. Hema Hari Prasanna PeguIndian National Congress
4Hem Kanta MiriSocialist Unity Centre Of India (COMMUNIST)
5Dilip MoranIndependent

About Lakhimpur Lok Sabha constituency

Lakhimpur parliamentary constituency is one of the most politically active and vibrant Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam. Situated in the Lakhimpur district, the Lakhimpur parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of Assam. The Lakhimpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 14) has a total of 1,332,518 electorates out of which 650,816 are females and 681,702 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.
The city of North Lakhimpur is not only the administrative seat of the district, but also the municipal board in the Lakhimpur district.

Located in the north-eastern regions of Assam, this parliamentary constituency is bounded by the state of Arunachal Pradesh in the North, Majuli division of the Jorhat district in the South, Sonitpur district on the West and Dhemji district on the East. The Lakhimpur district, before and immediately after independence held within its fold, multiple districts of Arunachal Pradesh and many neighbouring districts of Assam itself, before they were eventually separated.

In the 2011 Census, the population of Lakhimpur was recorded as 10,42,137. The total number of voters in the constituency, according to the 2009 Lok Sabha elections is, 9,09,621 people. This parliamentary constituency is known for producing crops such as tea, rice, sugarcane and mustard, among others, which provide the economic backbone to the Lakhimpur district. Besides, small-scale industries and the handloom sector add to the revenue generated in this part of the state. The Lower Subansiri Hydel Project (2000 MW) is the beginning of any industrial advancement in the district of Lakhimpur.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Lakhimpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Lakhimpur constituency is Sarbananda Sonowal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201414LakhimpurGENSarbananda Sonowal M BJP 612543 Ranee Narah M INC 320405
200914LakhimpurGENNarah,Smt. Ranee FINC352330Dr. Arun Kr. SarmaMAGP307758
200414LakhimpurGENDr. Arun Kumar SarmahMAGP300865Ranee NarahMINC272717
199914LakhimpurGENRanee NarahFINC255925Sarbananda SonowalMAGP201402
199814LakhimpurGENRanee NarahFINC268794Dr. Arun Kumar SarmaMAGP148012
199614LakhimpurGENArun Kr. SarmaMAGP221183Bolin KuliMINC217743
199114LakhimpurGENBolin KuliMINC187610Iswar Prasanna HazarikaMAGP126250
198514LakhimpurGENGakul SaikiaMIND251730Nameswar PeguMCPI81796
197714LakhimpurGENLalit Kumar DoleyMINC162750Mohananda BoraMBLD97518
197113LakhimpurGENBiswanarayan ShastriMINC89070Khagendra Nath SaikiaMIND45358
196713LakhimpurGENB. Sastri.MINC102739S. Goswami MCPI49053

Facts about current sitting MP of Lakhimpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Pradan Baruah
Age 53
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 22/11/2016 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Activities of Shri Pradan Baruah in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Lakhimpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Majuli (ST)NaoboichaLakhimpur
Dhakuakhana (ST)Dhemaji(ST)Jonai (ST)

Last Updated on March 16, 2019