Track your constituency

Jamunamukh (Assam) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Jamunamukh Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

No query found

About Jamunamukh Assembly Constituency

Jamunamukh is constituency No. 90 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Nagaon district and comes under the Nowgong Lok Sabha constituency. Jamunamukh is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Jamunamukh has 1,55,977 registered voters, including 81,911 male and 74,066 female registered voters.

The All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Mohammed Sirajuddin Ajmal, the winning AIUDF candidate, got 61,267 votes. He beat his nearest contender, Rejaul Karim Chowdhury of Congress, by a margin of 12,726 votes. Chowdhury secured 48,541 votes. The voter turnout was 78.45 %. Abdur Rahim Ajmal, also from AIUDF, secured this seat in the bye-elections held in September 2014.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamunamukh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamunamukh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2014By PollsJamunamukhGENAbdur Rahim AjmalMAIUDF62153Bashir Uddin Laskar MINC39194
201190JamunamukhGENMohammed Sirajuddin AjmalMAIUDF61267Rejaul Karim Chowdhury M INC 48541
200690JamunamukhGENBadruddin AjmalMAUDF53040Alhaj Khalilur Rahman Chowdhury M AGP 32611
2006By PollsJamunamukhGENSiraj Uddin AjmalMAUDF 58210Alhaj Khalilur Rahman Chowdhury M INC 45043
200190JamunamukhGENKhalilur Rahman ChowdhuryMAGP47255Abdul Jalil Ragibi M INC 37614
199690JamunamukhGENKhalilur Rahman Chowdhury MAGP28899Abdul Jalil Ragibi M INC 19634
199190JamunamukhGENAbdul Jalil RagibiMINC14192Abu Jaifar Atia M IND 12385
198590JamunamukhGENAbdul Jalil RagibiMIND41625Sukumar Sarkar M IND 7033
198390JamunamukhGENMd. Farman AliMINC25135Abdur Rahman M ICS 5410
197890JamunamukhGENMujamil Ali ChoudhuryMJNP23532Forman Ali M IND 11129
197292JamunamukhGENDebendra Nath BoraMINC15745Md. M. Zammila Choudhury M SOP 8271
196792JamunamukhGENL.P. GoswamiMINC12597M. Ali M SSP 5751
196277JamunamukhGENBegum Afia AhmedF INC14687Phani Bora M JS 4770
195770JamunamukhGENMaulavi Rahimuddin AhmedMINC12601Lakshmi Prasad Goswami M PSP 7338
195168JamunamukhGENBimala Kanta BaraMINC15993Benoy Bhusan Sircar M BPI 3648

Last Updated on May 13, 2016