Track your constituency

Suri (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Suri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Suri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011285SuriGENSwapan Kanti GhoshMAITC88244Abdul GaffarMCPM69127
2006288SuriGENTapan RoyMCPI(M)68545Swapan Kanti GhoshMINC48170
2001288SuriGENBraja MukherjeeMCPM60860Suniti ChattarajMAITC59408
2000By PollsSuriGENBraja Mukherjee MCPM62093Chattaraj SunitiMAITC44972
1996288SuriGENSuniti ChattarajMINC67227Tapan RoyMCPM60488
1991288SuriGENTapan RoyMCPM52593Chattaraj SunitiMINC48021
1987288SuriGENTapan RayMCPM50865Chattoraj SunitiMINC45758
1982288SuriGENChattaraj SunitiMINC38438Keshab DasMCPM37205
1977288SuriGENSuniti ChattarajMINC17386Arun Kumar ChowdhuryMCPM13712
1972274SuriGENChattaraj SunitiMINC26579Protiva MukherjeeMSUC20894
1971274SuriGENProtiva MukherjeeMSUC12060Arun ChoudhuryMCPM8090
1969274SuriGENProtiva MukherjeeFSUC27517Badya Nath BandopadhyayaMINC19783
1967274SuriGENB. BandopadhyayMINC15228P . MukherjeeMIND14828
1962247SuriGENBaidyanath BanerjeeMINC18767Prativa MukherjeeFSUC7702
195746Suri(ST)Mihirlal ChatterjiMPSP28583Gopikabilas SenguptaMINC12803
195746Suri(ST)Turku Hansda (St)MCPI24227Abdul MotalebMIND10179
195132SuriGENMajhi NishapatiMINC12236Sau Bhudhar ChandraMKMPP10790
195132SuriGENSen Gupta Gopika BilasMINC12235Mitra Dwarakesh ChandraMFBL(MG)9624

Last Updated on May 13, 2016