Track your constituency

Sitai (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Sitai Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sitai is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Cooch Behar district and is a part of the Cooch Behar (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency in the state of West Bengal. A total of 2,40,841 people of the Sitai assembly constituency hold the right to vote as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst those who can vote in the constituency are 1,27,484 men and 1,13,357 women. INC's Keshab Ch. Ray currently holds the Sitai seat of the West Bengal state legislative assembly as he earned the right to so when he accounted for 79,791 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. Dipak Kumar Roy of All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) fell short of Ray by merely 1,577 votes.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Sitai legislative assembly segment of West Bengal is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates and comprises the areas of Putimari-II, Bara Atiabari-I, Bara Atiabari-II, Petla, Bara Soulmari, Okrabari, Bhetaguri-II, Matalhat, Gitaldaha-I, Gitaldaha-II, Gosanimari-II and Gosanimari-I gram panchayats of Dinhata-I community development block; and Sitai community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sitai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sitai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20116Sitai(SC)Keshab Ch. RayMINC79791Dipak Kumar RoyMAIFB78214
20066SitaiGENDr. Md. Fazle HaqueMINC72184Nripendra Nath RoyMAIFB67289
20016SitaiGENNripendra Nath RoyMFBL66717Dr. Md Fazle HaqueMINC60437
19966SitaiGENMd. Fazle HaqueMIND79912Nripendra Nath RayMFBL43702
19916SitaiGENDipal SenguptaMFBL60449Md. Pazle HaqueMINC51367
19876SitaiGENDipak Sen GuptaMFBL53592Md. Fazle HaqueMINC48938
19826SitaiGENDipak Sen GuptaMFBL51312Md. Fazle HaqueMINC40226
19776SitaiGENDipak Sen GuptaMFBL33405Sushil Roy SarkarMINC12544
19724SitaiGENM O Fazle HaqueMINC28592Dipak Sen GuptaMFBL15345
19714SitaiGENMd. Fazle HaqueMINC20969Adhyapak Hiften NagMFBL12244
19694SitaiGENMd. Fazle HaqueMINC26982Bejoy Kumar RoyMFBL17862

Last Updated on May 13, 2016