Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Malatipur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Malatipur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Malatipur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Alberuni Zulkarnain (won by:2600 )
Political Party -

Malatipur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Malatipur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerAlberuni Zulkarnain 50643
2016 RSP RunnerUpAbdur Rahim Boxi 48043

List of candidates for Malatipur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Malatipur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Malatipur , Constituency No -(47)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPChaitanya Rabidas
AITCAITCDr. Md. Moazzem Hossain
BJPBJPSaumitra Sarkar
INC INC Alberuni Zulkarnain
RSP RSP Abdur Rahim Boxi

About Malatipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Malatipur came into existence as a legislative assembly constituency of West Bengal in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the
Delimitation Commission of India. The constituency comprises Sreepur-I, Sreepur-II, Maharajpur and Peerganj gram panchayats of Ratua-II community development block as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. It is in Malda district and a part of the Maldaha Uttar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state.

The Malatipur legislative assembly seat of West Bengal is held by Abdur Rahim Boxi of the RSP, who bagged 54,794 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. Independent candidate Al-Beruni managed to get 48,093 votes and settled as the runner-up. 1,77,657 people of the Malatipur constituency are eligible to cast their vote in the constituency, out of whom 92,481 are men and 85,173 are women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malatipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malatipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201147MalatipurGENAbdur Rahim BoxiMRSP54794Al-BeruniMIND48093

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency