Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Katulpur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Katulpur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Katulpur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shyamal Santra (won by: 21248)
Political Party -

Katulpur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Katulpur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerShyamal Santra 98901
2016 INC RunnerUpAkshay Santra 77653

List of candidates for Katulpur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Katulpur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Katulpur , Constituency No -(256)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Shyamal Santra
BJPBJPTarun Kumar Kotal
INC INC Akshay Santra
BMPBMPTapas Kshetrapal

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katulpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katulpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2014256Katulpur(SC)Shyamal SantraMAITMC98878Sital KaibartyaFCPI(M)58521
2011256Katulpur(SC)Khan SaumitraMINC83355Purnima BagdiFCPM81922
2006254KotulpurGENKalpana KoleyFCPI(M)95146Sen Maumdar AlokaFAITC40974
2001254KotulpurGENGhose ManasiFCPM94207Das SunilMAITC34377
1996254KotulpurGENGouripada DuttaMCPM84250Nikhil BoseMINC36434
1991254KotulpurGENGouri Pada DuttaMCPM70597Akshay Kjumar KoleyMINC33239
1987254KotulpurGENGouri Pada DuttaMCPM59046Kolay BabluMINC36673
1982254KotulpurGENGunadhar ChoudhuryMCPM47001Akshoy Kumar KoleyMINC35741
1977254KotulpurGENGunadhar ChoudharyMCPM24429Akshay Kumar KoleyMINC13731
1972241KotulpurGENAkshay Kumar KolayMINC29054Jatadhari MukhopadhyayMCPM11673
1971241KotulpurGENJatadhari MukhopadhyayMCPM16135Sasanka Sekhar MitraMINC15231
1969241KotulpurGENNiranjan BhadraMBAC24788Akshay Kumar KolayMINC22999
1967241KotulpurGENS . SarkarMBAC20593A . B . RoyMINC19697
1962215KotulpurGENJagannath KolayMINC24337EunasMIND4736
195778KotulpurGENJagannath KolayMINC21749Mathuranath SenMHMS4016

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency