Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kashipur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kashipur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kashipur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Swapan Kumar Beltharia (won by: 19578)
Political Party -

Kashipur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kashipur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSwapan Kumar Beltharia 87483
2016 CPM RunnerUpSudin Kisku 67905

List of candidates for Kashipur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Kashipur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kashipur , Constituency No -(244)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBauri Rajesh
AITC AITC Swapan Kumar Beltharia
BJPBJPKamalakanta Hansda
CPM CPM Sudin Kisku
JMMJMMDipendu Mahato (Dipu)
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Dipak Mahato
JDPJDPBaidyanath Hasda

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kashipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kashipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011244KashipurGENSwapan Kumar BelthariyaMAITC69492Subhas Chandra MahataMCPM65771
2006242Kashipur(ST)Rabindra Nath HembramMCPI(M)56208Anath Bandhu PatarMAITC29362
2001242Kashipur(ST)Rabindranath HembramMCPM48632Buddheswar SarenMAITC32160
1996242Kashipur(ST)Rabindranath HembramMCPM54487Patar Subhas ChandraMINC28373
1991242Kashipur(ST)Surendra Nath MajhiMCPM48371Nandalal SarenMINC21611
1987242Kashipur(ST)Surendra Nath MajhiMCPM40701Anil Baran MurmuMINC26495
1982242Kashipur(ST)Surendra Nath MajhiMCPM31098Subhash Chandra PatarMINC23540
1977242Kashipur(ST)Surendra Nath MajhiMCPM9534Rampada MajhiMJNP7601
1972229KashipurGENMadan Mohan MahatoMINC14220Basudeb AchariaMCPM9949
1971229KashipurGENMadan Mohan MahatoMINC11552Pramatha MandalMCPI6623
1969229KashipurGENPrabir Kumar MallickMCPI19611Samaresh Kishore Lal SinghMINC9638
1967229KashipurGENS . N . S . DeoMINC12442K . K . R . ChowdhuryMCPI12103
1962207Kashipur(ST)Budhan MajhiMINC6254Ledu MajhiMLSS3182
195771Kashipur(ST)Budhan Majhi (St)MINC14009Ajit Prasad Singh DeoMINC13293
195771Kashipur(ST)Ledu Majhi (St)MIND13394Krishna Prasad ChoudhuryMIND12708

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency