Track your constituency

Kaliganj (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kaliganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kaliganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201180KaliganjGENNasiruddin Ahamed(Lal)MAITC74091Sankar SarkarMRSP56913
200672KaliganjGENDhananjoy ModakMRSP57006Nasiruddin Ahmed (Lal)MAITC53245
200172KaliganjGENDhananjoy ModakMRSP44328Abdus Salam MunshiMAITC31806
199672KaliganjGENAbdus Salam MunshiMINC50665Dhananjoy ModakMRSP49291
199172KaliganjGENAbdus Salam MunshiMINC39245Ghosh Deb SaranMRSP35467
198772KaliganjGENS.M. Fazlur RahamanMINC43948Ghosh DebsaranMRSP43030
198272KaliganjGENDebsaran GhoshMRSP28873Shibsankar BandyopadhayayMINC26878
197772KaliganjGENDebsaran GhoshMRSP21851S. M. Fazlur RahmanMJNP18729
197266KaliganjGENShib Sankar BandopdchayayMINC19077Mir Fakir MohammadMCPM15757
197166KaliganjGENMir Fakir MohammedMIND10686Mohammed Islam MollaMIND9047
196966KaliganjGENS . M . Fazlur RahmanMINC26536Rafiuddin MondalMBAC24685
196226Kaliganj(SC)Syama Prosad BarmanMINC11703Amrita Lal SarkerMCPI9025
1951125KaliganjGENJonab S . M . Fazlur RahamanMINC20933Makhan Lal Roy ChoudhuryMBJS10863

Last Updated on May 13, 2016