Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jadavpur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

No query found

Jadavpur Assembly Constituency

Jadavpur is constituency No. 150 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in South 24 Parganas district. Jadavpur is a prominent locality in the state capital, Kolkata. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 22, which is Jadavpur. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission, the Jadavpur constituency comprises 2,53,932 electors out of which 1,25,260 are male and 1,28,672 female. In the 2011 assembly elections, Manish Gupta of Trinamool Congress defeated his famous CPI (M) rival Buddhadeb Bhattacharya by a margin of 16,684 votes. While Gupta bagged 1,03,972 votes, Bhattacharya got just 87,288. The voter turnout was 78.41%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jadavpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jadavpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011150JadavpurGENManish GuptaMAITC103972Buddhadeb BhattacharjeeMCPM87288
2006108JadavpurGENBuddhadeb BhattacharjeeMCPI(M)127837Dipak Kumar GhoshMAITC69707
2001108JadavpurGENBuddhadev BhattacharjeeMCPM110011Madhabi MukherjeeFAITC80730
1996108JadavpurGENBuddhadev BhattacharjeeMCPM108548Kakoli Ghosh DastidarFINC72364
1991108JadavpurGENBuddhadeb BhattacharjeeMCPM81285Jyoti Prasnna Das ThakurMINC46262
1987108JadavpurGENBuddhadeb BhattacharjeeMCPM76445Probhat ChatterjeeMINC40023
1982108JadavpurGENSankar GuptaMCPM64075Sachin MukherjeeMINC30721
1981By PollsJadavpurGENK.BhattacharyaMCPM46344S.MukherjeeMINC(I)19071
1977108JadavpurGENDinesh MajumdarMCPM35762Santimoy ChatterjeeMINC10340
1972101JadavpurGENDinesh MajumderMCPM40939Biswanath ChakrabartyMINC31297
1971101JadavpurGENDinesh MajumderMCPM38114Santimoy RoyMCPI19170
1969101JadavpurGENBikesh Chandra GuhaMCPM43793Aurobindo BoseMINC24003

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency