Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Islampur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Islampur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Islampur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kanaia Lal Agarwal (won by:7718)
Political Party -

Islampur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Islampur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerKanaia Lal Agarwal 65559

List of candidates for Islampur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Islampur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Islampur , Constituency No -(29)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSefali Roy Mondal
AITC AITC Abdul Karim Chowdhary
BJPBJPSaumyaroop Mandal
INC INC Kanaia Lal Agarwal
JD(U)JD(U)Md Arsad
SPSPAbdus Subhan
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Dayal Singha
GJM GJM Altamas Chowdhury

Sitting and previous MLAs from Islampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Islampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011200IslampurGENAbdul Karim ChowdharyMAITC49326Sayeda Farhat AfrozFCPM38054
200629IslampurGENMd. FaruqueMCPI(M)55240Abdul Karim ChowdharyMAITC47828
2006By PollsIslampurGENSayeda Farhat Afroz FCPM47927Abdul Karim Choudhary MAITC40416
200128IslampurGENAbdul Karim ChowdharyMAITC50785Md. Faruque AzamMCPM48727
199628IslampurGENChowdhury Abdul KarimMINC50334Md. Faruque AzamMCPM48939
199128IslampurGENChoudhury Md. Abdul KarimMINC44237Md. Faraque AzamMCPM39134
198728IslampurGENMd. Faruque AzamMCPM36208Chowdhury Mohammad Abdul KarimMINC35263
198228IslampurGENChoudhary Md. AbdulkarimMINC33508Md. FaiukazamMCPM25766
197728IslampurGENChowdhary Abdul KarimMIND16072Goutam GuptaMIND6755

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency