Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Habra (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Habra assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Habra Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jyoti Priya Mallick (won by:45947)
Political Party -

Habra Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Habra Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerJyoti Priya Mallick 101590
2016 CPM RunnerUpAshis Kantha Mukherjee 55643

List of candidates for Habra Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Habra Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Habra , Constituency No -(100)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKamalendu Bala
AITC AITC Jyoti Priya Mallick
BJPBJPGovindo Das
CPM CPM Ashis Kantha Mukherjee
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Tushar Ghosh
RPI(A)RPI(A)Mritunjay Mallik

Sitting and previous MLAs from Habra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Habra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011100HabraGENJyoti Priya MallickMAITC86218Pranab Kumar BhattacharyyaMCPM60826
200687HabraGENPranab Kumar BhattacharyyaMCPI(M)79166Tapati DattaFAITC51071
200187HabraGENTapati DuttaFAITC69229Amitava NandiMCPM65494
199687HabraGENBaren BasuMCPM65254Abdul Hamid MandalMINC64311
199187HabraGENKamal Sengupta (Bose)FCPM50172Biman DuttaMINC47030
198787HabraGENKamal Sen Gupta (Bose)FCPM41126Biman DattaMINC31086
198287HabraGENNirode Roy ChoudhuryMCPM45627Biman DattaMINC37303
197787HabraGENNirode Roy ChowdhuryMCPM29676Krishnadas ChattopadhyayMINC17062
197285HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoshMINC37613Anwam MandalMCPM17378
197185HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoshMINC28224Hemanta GhoshaiMCPM15085
196985HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoshMINC27588D.C. ChatterjeeMBAC22753
196270HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoseMINC39460Sadhan SenMCPI22545
1957175HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoshMINC29825Ambika ChakrabattyMCPI17259
1951134HabraGENTarun Kanti GhoshMINC14951Tarunanga Nath GhoshMFBL(MG)6693

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency