Track your constituency

English Bazar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from English Bazar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the English Bazar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2013By PollsEnglish BazarGENKrishnendu Narayan ChowdhuryMAITC70791Koushik Misra(Saheb)MCPI(M)50339
201151English BazarGENKrishnendu Narayan ChoudhuryMINC89421Samar RoyMCPM67592
200646English BazarGENKrishnendu Narayan ChoudhuryMINC67576Samar RoyMCPI(M)66670
200146English BazarGENSamar RoyMCPM50507Goutam ChakrabortyMINC38557
199646English BazarGENGoutam ChakravarttyMINC53653Ashok BhattacharjyaMCPM42992
199146English BazarGENPrabhat AcharyaMCPM37462Pradip KarMINC35069
198746English BazarGENSailen SarkarMCPM45316Asok KunduMINC34040
198246English BazarGENSailen SarkarMCPM36023Swapan MitraMINC34326
197746English BazarGENSailen SarkarMCPM13851Hari Prasanna MisraMJNP13601
197242English BazarGENBimal DasMCPI25116Sailendra SarkarMCPM14281
197142English BazarGENBimal Kanti DasMCPI14290Hari Prasanna MisraMBJS12063
196942English BazarGENBimal Kanti DasMCPI24306Santi Gopal SenMINC14184
196742English BazarGENS.G.SenMINC12593B.K.DasMCPI9647
196238English BazarGENSantigopal SenMINC12055Profulladhan MukerjeeMIND10006
195727English BazarGENSanti Gopal SenMINC13545Narendra Nath ChakrabortyMCPI9628

Last Updated on May 13, 2016