Track your constituency

Piravom (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Piravom Assembly Constituency

Piravom is constituency No. 85 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Ernakulam district and comes under Kottayam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Piravom assembly constituency has 1,76,302 registered voters. It comprises 87,519 male and 88,783 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, this constituency was won by the Kerala Congress (Jacob). The winning margin was just 157 votes. T.M. Jacob, the victorious KEC(J) candidate, got 66,503 votes. The runner-up was CPI(M) candidate M.J. Jacob who got 66,346 votes. The voter turnout was 79.37 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Piravom Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Piravom assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
197779PiravomGENT. M. Jacob MKEC35598Alunkal DevassyMBLD29868
198079PiravomGENP. C. Chaeko MINC(U)38659C. PauloseMIND35408
198279PiravomGENBenny BehananMIND35451Raman KarthaMJNP33655
198779PiravomGENGopi KottamunikkalMCPM41614Benny BehananMINC25314
199179PiravomGENT.M. JacobMKCM53751Gopi Kottamurickal MCPM50804
199679PiravomGENT.M.Jacob MKEC(J)51873C.PouloseMIND44165
200179PiravomGENT M Jacob MKEC(J)63791Gopi KottamurikalMCPM51071
200679PiravomGENM J Jacob MCPI(M)52903T M JacobMDIC47753
201185PiravomGENT. M. JacobMKEC(J)66503M.J.JacobMCPM66346
2012By PollsPiravomGENAdv. Anoop JacobMKEC (J)82756M.J.JacobMCPI (M)70686

Last Updated on May 13, 2016